RSS

Doing good pays!

31 Jul

To all the good people out there that get taken for granted and advantage off, don’t give being good and generous. Your generosity will not go unrewarded. Earlier this evening, after a meeting around East Legon, I get approached by these 2 young men with a story about being stranded and needing assistance to get home in the Volta Region. Initially I was skeptical but still decided to help them get home.

Now, later in the evening, a client of mine I had a meeting with decided to buy me dinner which was what I had planned to use the money I gave to the 2 guys. Karma! The good we do in this world lives after us indeed. Galatians 6:9 says: Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. Don’t give up being a nice person even if people don’t deserve it or never appreciate you for it. ‪#‎lifelessons ‬‪#‎ahappypeople‬ ‪#‎EkowMensah‬

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment